Budget Trips & Treks International Travel Travel Hacks Travel News and Facts

16 countries provide visa-free travel for Indians

Written by Piyush Rawat

In a news that is sure to tingle some travel “keeda” of fellow Indians, the Minister of State of External affairs V Muraleedharan has said that 16 countries would provide visa-free entry to holders of Indian passports. These countries include:

  1. Barbados
  2. Bhutan
  3. Dominica
  4. Grenada
  5. Haiti
  6. Hong Kong SAR
  7. Maldives
  8. Mauritius
  9. Montserrat
  10. Nepal
  11. Niue Island
  12. Samoa
  13. Senegal
  14. Trinidad and Tobago
  15. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  16. Serbia

Muraleedharan in his written reply to the Rajya Sabha stated that 43 countries provide visa-on-arrival facilities to Indians, countries being Iran, Indonesia, and Myanmar amongst 40 other countries. While countries like Sri Lanka, New Zealand, and Malaysia form a part of 36 countries that have e-visa facilities for Indian passport holders.

The minister told the sources that the government has been making efforts to increase the number of countries that provide visa free travel along with visa on arrival and e-visa facility to Indian passport holders.

This global pandemic might have changed the dynamics of the national and international level, but news like this is sure to lift up the spirits of travelers and tourists who cannot wait to explore the world once the situation becomes normal.

If you are planning for international travel, countries like Bhutan, Nepal, and Sri Lanka have a lot to offer that you would not want to miss out on. 

For more information related to India’s and International travel scenarios, trip updates, and the latest developments, you can join our Whatsapp group

Leave a Comment

About the author

Piyush Rawat

A TREK WHERE ONLY GIRLS ARE ALLOWED Highlights of Tawang Everything You Need To Know About Meghalaya With Kaziranga Must Visit Places In Dubai Right Time To Visit Ladakh